QOTD: You Are Free (because Nobody’s Thinking About You)

IMG_20151125_133631

Sometimes in yoga, it’s hard not to judge myself because I’m afraid of what other people are thinking about how badly I’m doing a pose.  NEWS FLASH: they aren’t!  When I take a minute to realize that I don’t look at other people during yoga because I’m too busy worrying about myself, I also realize that they are probably doing the exact same thing!

This doesn’t only apply to yoga, but also to dancing in a bar or in a club.  It applies to wearing something seemingly “out there” but that makes you happy.  It applies to taking a funny picture in front of a tourist attraction even though there are hundreds of people around who can see you.  I promise: even if you capture their attention for a moment, seconds later they will have gone right back to worrying about themselves.

There’s a freedom in this.  Embrace your silly impulses and don’t give a damn what people think.  Life is a lot more fun that way :]

xx Katie

What are your thoughts?

